COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT UPDATE DISTRICTS 19-24

County Board District boundaries have now changed and there are also 24 rather than 26 County Board districts. Here's a quick overview of each of the Districts:

DISTRICT 19

Commissioner Kurt Kojzarek

Commissioner Kojzarek was elected in 2012 and will be a new County Board member. District 19 covers portions of Elgin and Gilberts.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2019.pdf

DISTRICT 20

Commissioner Cristina Castro

Commissioner Castro has served on the Kane County Board since 2008 and was re-reelected in 2012. District 20 covers portions of Elgin.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2020.pdf

DISTRICT 21

Commissioner Rebecca Gillam

Commissioner Gillam was elected in 2012 and will be a new County Board member. District 21 serves portions of Carpentersville, Gilberts, West Dundee, Elgin, Sleepy Hollow, and East Dundee.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2021.pdf

DISTRICT 22

Commissioner Douglas Scheflow

Commissioner Scheflow was elected in 2012 and will be a new County Board member. District 22 covers portions of Elgin.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2022.pdf

DISTRICT 23

Commissioner Margaret Auger

Commissioner Auger has served on the County Board since 2010 and was re-elected in 2012. District 23 covers portions of Carpentersville and Algonquin.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20District%2023.pdf

DISTRICT 24

Commissioner Joseph Haimann

Commissioner Haimann was elected to the County Board in 2012 and will be a new County Board member. District 24 covers portions of Carpentersville and Barrington Hills.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20District%2024.pdf